Prince Edward Island – About

Prince Edward Island

Prince Edward Island, also called ‘PEI’ or ‘the Island’, is a Canadian province located on the east coast of Canada. It is connected to the mainland by the Confederation Bridge.  The capital city is Charlottetown.

The population of PEI is 145,855 and is evenly divided between urban and rural dwellers. By percentage of population, Prince Edward Island has the third highest rate of bilingualism in Canada; 12.7 per cent of the population self-identify as speaking both English and French (Source: 2011 Prince Edward Island Population Report, Department of Finance and Municipal Affairs).

The Island is Canada’s smallest and greenest province.  The Island is a place of natural beauty where the air and water are fresh and clean.

Geography of Prince Edward Island

Prince Edward Island is located off the eastern coast of Canada, nestled between the provinces of New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Québec and Newfoundland in the Gulf of St. Lawrence.

About Prince Edward Island

About Prince Edward Island

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island’s capital city, is roughly 1600 km (1000 miles) from Toronto, 1000 km (625 miles) from Montréal, 1100 km (650 miles) from Boston, and 1450 km (850 miles) from New York City.

PEI is in the Atlantic Time Zone, which is UTC-4 hours. When it is noon on the Island, it is 8:00 a.m. in Vancouver, 10:00 a.m. in Chicago, 11:00 a.m. in Toronto, Montréal, Boston and New York, 4:00 p.m. in London, England and midnight in Perth, Australia.

Contact us today if you are looking for land for sale in Prince Edward Island. If we do not have the type of real estate property your are looking for we can find it for you, it is that simple.

Waterfront property, timberland, managed forest, hunting land, affordable land for sale, we have what you are looking for. Don’t wait a minute longer, call us today. We are looking forward to speaking with you.